Faisal Islamic Bank

of Egypt

Cairo   Alex   Other Locations

Faisal Islamic Bank of Egypt is the first Egyptian Islamic & Commercial Bank and is one of the most important Egyptian banks. The bank has officially started operations on 5/7/1979, however, the real beginning was before that date by more than five years, when the founders met and agreed to establishing a bank in Egypt operating in accordance with the Islamic Shari'ah to serve as a model for Islamic banks all over the world . Faisal Islamic Bank of Egypt is the first Egyptian Islamic  Commercial Bank and is one of the most important Egyptian banks.

The bank has officially started operations on 5/7/1979, however, the real beginning was before that date by more than five years, when the founders met and agreed to establishing a bank in Egypt operating in accordance with the Islamic Shari’ah to serve as a model for Islamic banks all over the world.

His Royal Highness Prince Muhammad Al-Faisal Al-Saud -Chairman of the board of directors - submitted the idea before a number of Egyptian personalities and officials. The idea was widely welcomed on the popular as well as the official level. The Bank was incorporated under Law No. 48 of 1977 which was endorsed by the parliament in the aforementioned year and licensed the incorporation of the bank as an economic and social institution taking the form of an Egyptian joint-stock company operating in compliance with the rules of the Islamic Shari'ah.

 

The Articles of incorporation were amended under law no. (42) of 1981 and were amended for the second time under law (97) of 1996.
There was a heavy demand for the bank's stocks at the time of subscription in the Bank's capital. This demand exceeded by five times the stocks offered for subscription. This prompted successive increases in the Bank's capital till it reached 500 million dollars as an authorized capital against 132 million dollars as an issued and fully paid up capital. The equity share of Egyptian nationals stands at 44% of the capital, whilst the equity of the foreign partners - which include individuals and Islamic institutions from all over the world - is 56%. The Bank now administers over half a million investment accounts, and its total assets amount to more than 2 billion U.S dollars.

 

Branches Network

 
Cairo Branches
 

Giza Branch
Address

 149 El-Tahrir St., Dokki, Giza, Egypt

Tel. International code:  (202) 7621285 / 86 / 87 / 88 / 89

Fax:  7621281

Telex:  F. BANK. UN 20952 - 93878

Telegraph:  Faisal Bank - Cairo

P.O. Box:  2446 - Cairo

Trade register No.:  197055 - Cairo

Swift code:  Fieg Egcx.

E-Mail : giza@faisalbank.com.eg

 
Phone: 02/772347 Fax: 02/777301
Address: 1113, Corniche El Nil St., - Downtown

Cairo Branch
Address

 3, 26th July St., Cairo, Egypt.
E-Mail :
cairo@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Al-Azhar Branch
Address

1 Souq Elqahira ElFatemy - Al-Azhar Square, Cairo
E-Mail :
azhar@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Ghamra Branch
Address

 14a Al-Sabeh St., Al-Zaher, Cairo
E-Mail :
ghamra@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Heliopolis Branch
Address

 4 Al-Athary Mohammad Ben Nafe' (Behind Cairo Specialized hospital) Roxy - Heliopolis - Cairo
E-Mail :
helio@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Dokki Branch:
Address

 EL-Falooga St. Al-Agouza , Giza
E-Mail :
dokki@faisalbank.com.eg

 

 


 

 

 

Alexandria Branch
Address

7 Victor Basili St., Al-Azarita - Alexandria
E-Mail :
alex@faisalbank.com.eg

 

 

 


 

 

 

Other Locations

Sohag Branch
Address

 Baga St., Al-Tatbiqueen Building , Sohag
E-Mail :
sohag@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Assiut Branch
Address

Extension of Yossry Ragheb St., Assuit
E-Mail :
assiut@faisalbank.com.eg

 

 

Mansoura Branch
Address

1 Talaat Harb St., Mansoura - Al-Daqahlia
E-Mail :
mansoura@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Mahala AlKobra Branch
Address

El-Geish St., Al-Awqaf Building.,

Mahala El-Kobra Gharbia
E-Mail :
mehalla@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Zagazig Branch
Address

El-Aaqadeen Building - El-Montazah square - Zagazig
E-Mail :
zagazig@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Damanhour Branch
Address

 El-Sheik Mohammad Abd El-Kareem St.

Damanhour - Al-Behera
E-Mail :
damanhour@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Tanta Branch
Address

 2 Mohamed Said Pasha St. Galaa street Corner,

Gomhoria Square - Tanta, Al-Gharbia
E-Mail :
tanta@faisalbank.com.eg

 

Banha Branch
Address

El-Bahr St., Banha - Al-Qalubya.
E-Mail :
banha@faisalbank.com.eg

 

 

Suez - Canal Region

Suez Branch
Address

 Port Said St., Suez
E-Mail :
suez@faisalbank.com.eg

 

 

 

 

FOLLOW US ON

Download our free toolbar Visit our RSS profile Visit our twitter profile Join to our facebook group
Join to one of our plans - travel agents only !!

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Copyright 2008 Egypt Travel Search .com All rights reserved